Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 19th, 2009

I don’t often sing the praises of the only brewpub in town, it has had its ups and downs.

But they have two new beers on, both very drinkable. One is a Märzen, quite true to style, the other is their 20th anniversary beer, an American Pale Ale.

My tasting notes: Hazy golden beer. Lovely flowery aroma. Flowers, dust, fruit. Light, easy drinking. Crisp finish. A welcome addition to their range.

You should probably hurry up, as I predict that these will be replaced by their Christmas beers soon…

Happy anniversary, OMB!

Sept 09 188

Read Full Post »

Return to Carlsberg

Thanks to beerticker.dk, I can reveal that there will be a beer festival at the old Carlsberg brewery in Copenhagen again. Next year. 6-8 May.

The exhibitors – if that’s what you call brewers peddling their beers – will be more active in the marketing of the festival, and there will also be a trade session. I’ll have to try to talk myself into that one.

See you there?

Read Full Post »