Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 9th, 2012

I’ve told you about the encouraging signs about the maturing beer market in Norway over the last few years. A very promising addition is that the largest daily newspaper, VG, today is launching a weekly beer column. Experienced beer writer Gustav Jørgensen will cover this field every Friday, starting out with recommendations of beers from the four most important micro breweries. The section of the newspaper has changed to beer and wine.

I have to declare an interest here. I will be in the jury when the same newspaper picks the best Norwegian Christmas beer this afternoon. A blind testing, which is always a challenge. No monetary compensation, but I hope to leave refreshed, and it gives this blog a boost as well. I’ll keep you posted when the results are published, I am sworn to secrecy until then.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 695 other followers